WhatsApp Helpline 8327434333

Audited Annual Financial Statements


a.-During 1954, 1.27 (812.8 acres) sq.miles of the area was included in municipsality with 5 nos of wards. Those wards include – Bhagwanpur, Kharida, Nimgoria, Patna, Bhawanipur, part of Sri Krishns pur and Debalpur, Panchberia, Inda, Sanjoal, Kausalya, Bulbul Chatty, Gaikata, Taljali, Sonamukhi etc.This areas developed just outside the Railway area encircling it. People depandant on railway activities,facilities and service settled in this areas – lead to unplanned and unorganized growth.

b.- During 190 municipal area increased with 6 nos of wards.The new inclusion are Kharagpur,Khasjangle and Arambati.

c.-During 1968 Talbagicha was included in municipal areas,and the total area was devided into 20 wards.

d.- In the year 1974 the I.I.T. was included in municipal areas.Thus it increased to 30 nos of wards.

Post by : KGP

  Municipality Gallery

  Contact Details

Jhapetapur,Keshiary Road , Near Fire Brigade,Kharagpur, Paschim Medinipur, W.B, India

  Phone: 03222-257080

  Fax: 03222-255347

  Email : cmkgpmpty@gmail.com

Several Links

Site Map



System login

Web mail